In industry

Industry has for a long time been using traditional data gathering systems through programmable automatons. These solutions were developed with the goal of providing tools to control and automatically pilot production lines. Thingsplay reverses the process of this approach. We offer non-invasive, non-intrusive, low-cost solutions which are superimposed on existing solutions to take measurements either directly from the automatons or by adding one or more sensor on installation.

It is not in fact necessary to invest the same means to pilot a line or to measure several points. Our approach is thus more agile and more Industry 4.0 oriented. It enables one to adapt easily and simply to the changing needs of decision makers.

To do so we use 3 technologies which enable the gathering of all types of data:

Our 3 technologies :

Solution n°1 : M-Bus Wifi Gateway.

-The application of the Thingsplay IOT2 card. Designed by us, this electronic card allows a great variety of analogue and digital sensors to be connected. 3 types of zone can be distinguished. The first permits the integration of every type of sensor, including the most developed and the serial communication cards, modbus and M-Bus. The microcontroller element, based on Atmel, allows us to meet the needs of local processing, and, finally, the communication element opens the doors to WiFi, Lora, GPRS and RFL networks, depending on the specific requirements. Its simplified design allows ‘low-cost’ markets to be targeted, which are otherwise inaccessible with other solutions. We have placed the emphasis on simplicity, effectiveness and reliability.

Solution n°2 : Acquisition « Temps réel » d’automates.

- Our partner MyScadaTechnologies allows us to connect no matter what programmable automaton in a very simple way and to send the data to our MQTT server. The ‘Scada’ type solution opens the doors of automaton connectivity in using all the automated drivers grouped under MyScada. This solution, in addition to providing a complete graphic interface, above all enables a secure communication solution to be developed on Java. The routines integrated into the solution enable several hundreds of data types originating in the automatons to be transferred to our MQTT servers in record time. The development of MyScadaTechnologies allows us to envisage many evolutions in the world of automata. They share with us the concepts of simplicity, effectiveness and reliability.

Solution n°3 : Solutions logicielles.

- Finally, we have developed several routines in different programming languages. These routines facilitate the acquisition of information either from other data servers or directly from the databases available. In fact it is quite common to find, in industrial environments, numerous data available in several forms; either on relational databases, on web pages or in flat files, or simply in other applications. Our now standardised routines enable Web Services to be accessed and the APIs of the available applications to be used. The routines are bidirectional. We are thus in a position to both ‘populate’ the databases or to transmit the information read to our MQTT servers and to consolidate the databases of our clients.

Our partners

Dans l’industrie

L’industrie utilise depuis longtemps les systèmes traditionnels d’acquisitions de données à travers les automates programmables. Ces solutions ont été mises au point dans le but de fournir des outils de contrôle et de pilotage automatique de lignes de production. Thingsplay prend le contre pied de cette approche. Nous proposons des solutions non invasives, non intrusives peu couteuses qui viennent se superposer aux solutions existantes pour mesurer soit directement sur les automates soit en ajoutant l’un ou l’autre capteur à l’installation.

Il n’est en effet pas nécessaire d’investir les mêmes moyens pour piloter une ligne ou pour mesurer quelques points. Notre approche est donc plus agile et plus orientée Industrie 4.0. Elle permet de s’adapter facilement et simplement aux besoins changeants des décideurs.

Nous utilisons pour cela 3 technologies permettant l’acquisition de tout type de données :

Quelles sont les solutions ?

Solution n°1 : M-Bus Wifi Gateway.

- La mise en œuvre de la carte IOT2 de Thingsplay. Cette carte électronique de notre conception permet de connecter une grande variété de senseurs analogiques et digitaux. On y distingue 3 espaces. Le premier permet d’intégrer tout type de senseurs en ce y compris les plus évolués et les cartes de communication série, modbus, M-Bus. La partie microcontrôleur basé sur de l’Atmel nous permet de répondre aux besoins de processing local et enfin la partie communication ouvre la porte des réseaux WiFi, Lora, GPRS, RF en fonction des besoins. Sa conception simplifiée permet d’aborder des marchés « LowCost » inaccessibles avec d’autres solutions. Nous avons mis l’accent sur la simplicité, l’efficacité et la fiabilité.2

Solution n°2 : Acquisition « Temps réel » d’automates.

- Notre partenaire MyScadaTechnologies nous permet de connecter de manière très simple n’importe quel automate programmable et d’envoyer les données dans notre serveur MQTT. La solution de type « Scada » ouvre les portes de la connectivité des automates en utilisant tous les drivers automates repris chez MyScada. Cette solution, outre une interface graphique complète permet surtout de développer une solution de communication sécurisée en « Java ». Les routines intégrées à la solution permettent de transférer plusieurs centaines de données venant des automates en un temps record vers nos serveurs MQTT. L’évolution de MyScadaTechnologies permet d’envisager beaucoup d’évolutions dans le monde des automates. Ils partagent avec nous les concepts de simplicité, d’efficacité et de fiabilité.

Solution n°3 : Solutions logicielles.

- Enfin, nous avons développé quelques routines dans différents langages de programmation. Ces routines facilitent l’acquisition des informations soit sur d’autres serveurs de données soit directement dans les bases de données disponibles. En effet il est assez fréquent de retrouver dans les environnements industriels de nombreuses données disponibles sous plusieurs formes. Tantôt sur des bases de données relationnelles, tantôt sur des pages web ou des fichiers plats ou tout simplement dans d’autres applications. Nos routines maintenant standardisées permettent d’accéder à des « Web Services » d’utiliser les API des applications disponibles. Les routines sont bi-directionnelles. Nous sommes donc en mesure de « populer » également des bases de données ou de transmettre les informations lues sur nos serveurs MQTT et de consolider les bases de données de nos clients.

Nos partenaires